Facebook Instagram Twitter Contact Us

Football | February 1, 2021

Football: District 13-4A All-District Teams Announced

Canyon Lake High School Fullback / Linebacker Patrick Almond (#5) pressures Fredericksburg’s quarterback Tucker Elliiot (#2).                rr[Photo Credit: Mark Robinson / MJR Photography / www.mjrphotog.com]

Canyon Lake was able to place 11 players on the 1st & 2nd All-District 13-AAAA Football team after a good finish to a season that was just short of advancing to the Area Round.

                       Go Hawks!!

“Playing in one of the toughest 4A districts in the state, we were pleased with the respect our fellow district coaches had voting for our numerous players and team in 2020,” Head Coach Charley Drum said.

This year’s district was chocked full of bona-fide good teams with Austin LBJ finishing one game away from the Championship contest.

Lampasas was another district team that finished with a loaded team that had a two year run of playing at the highest level.

Canyon Lake was steps and fingertips away from beating both of those schools this past year.

That Austin LBJ was a fumble away from a Hawk win. The Hawks were driving for a clinching touchdown when a fumble was returned for a touchdown causing a two score swing in the game and 7 point loss, 21-14.

                   Hawk Proud

Lampasas had a pass in the end-zone away from realizing an upset as the Peyton McMullen pass was just on the fingertips of Jeremy Greene that fell incomplete and a, 40-34 loss.

Canyon Lake’s Honorable Mention were:

Offensive Lineman: Tyler Atencio and Daniel Garcia
Running Back: Jesse Horner
Linebacker: Derek Wiatrek

Those learning episodes can hopefully be rectified for next year but for now Canyon Lake can enjoy these All-District accolades and way to Go Hawks!!


                           Name                Class      School
    14-AAAA MVP            Ace Whitehead       SR         Lampasas
    Offensive MVP          Andrew Mukuba       SR         Austin LBJ
    Defensive MVP          Case Brister        JR         Lampasas
    Newcomer of the Year   Sedric Alexander    SO         Austin LBJ
    Newcomer of the Year   Kejon Hudspeth      SR         Austin LBJ
                           Sosa Sokimi         JR         Lampasas
                           Gary Seidenberger   SO         Fredericksburg

                           1st TEAM OFFENSIVE
    Quarterback            Jaxson Denton       SR         Burnet

    Running Back           Jack Jerome         SR         Lampasas
                           James Bates         JR         CL Hawks
                           Marcus Escamilla    SR         Burnet

    Wide Receiver          Jeremey Greene      JR         CL Hawks
                           Kade Jenschke       JR         Fredericksburg
                           Latrell McCutchin   SR         Austin LBJ

    Tight End              Braeden Howell      SR         Burnet

    Offensive Line         Eric Teutsch        SR         CL Hawks
                           Connor Keele        JR         Lampasas
                           John Long           SR         Lampasas
                           Hayden Waltrip      SR         Lampasas
                           Kolby Wright        SR         Fredericksburg
                           Johnathan Nandin    SR         Burnet

    Punter                 Ace Whitehead       SR         Lampasas

    Offensive Utility      Ethan Moreno        SO         Lampasas

                           1st TEAM DEFENSE
    Linebackers            Patrick Almond      SR         CL Hawks
                           Kegan Richardson    SR         Lampasas
                           Logan Metzger       JR         Fredericsburg
                           Jaybreon Riggins    JR         Austin LBJ

    Defensive Line         Anthony Harris      SR         Lampasas
                           Kolten Ramey        JR         CL Hawks
                           Zachary Wubbolding  JR         Fredericksburg
                           Brendan Jones       SR         Austin LBJ
                           Braeden Howell      SR         Burnet

    Defensive Back         Dax Brookreson      JR         Lampasas
                           Devonta Bickham     SR         Austin LBJ
                           Jaikeam Maxwell     SR         Austin LBJ
                           Latrell McCuthin    SR         Austin LBJ
                           Landon Christian    JR         Burnet

    Defensive Utility      Omarion Neal        SR         Austin LBJ
                           Jaxson Denton       SR         Burnet
                           Ian McKinney        SR         Lampasas

    Kicker                 Ace Whitehead       SR         Lampasas

    Special Team Player    Ethan Moreno        SO         Lampasas
       (non kicker)

                           2nd TEAM OFFENSE
    Quarterback            Peyton McMullen     SR         CL Hawks

    Running Back           Ryan Rivali         SR         CL Hawks
                           Gavin French        SR         Fredericksburg
                           Daquan Donaldson    SR         Austin LBJ

    Wide Receiver          Judson Beard        JR         Fredericksburg
                           Danny Davis         SR         Austin LBJ
                           Lane Haviland       SR         Lampasas

    Tight End              Tanner Schultz      JR         CL Hawks

    Offensive Line         Ben Crisp           SR         CL Hawks
                           Curtis Johnson      SR         Austin LBJ
                           Klein Muse          SR         Lampasas
                           Davis Englert       SR         Fredericksburg
                           Hayden Henry        SR         Burnet

    Punter                 Rob Zuberbueler     SR         Fredericksburg

    Offensive Utility      Ethan Wolfe         JR         Burnet

                           2nd TEAM DEFENSE
    Linebackers            Josh Carter         JR         Lampasas
                           Latreveon McCuthin  SO         Austin LBJ
                           Ethan Sanchez       SR         Taylor
                           Maison Thomley      SR         Burnet
                           Niko Ynfante        SR         Burnet

    Defensive Line         Shawn Pendleton     SR         CL Hawks
                           Brasjion Briscoe    SR         Austin LBJ
                           Luke Schneider      JR         Taylor
                           Brandon NG          JR         Burnet

    Defensive Back         Tyler Pauly         SR         CL Hawks
                           Anthony Joiner      SR         Austin LBJ
                           Judson Beard        JR         Fredericksburg
                           Danny Davis         SR         Austin LBJ
                           Jesse Laidler       JR         Burnet
                           Cade White          SR         Lampasas
                           Connelly White      SR         Lampasas

    Defensive Utility      Rob Zuberbueler     SR         Fredericksburg
                           Joseph Whitehead    SR         Lampasas

    Kicker                 Daniel Mendoza      SR         Taylor

    Special Teams Player   Danny Davis         SR         Austin LBJ
       (non kicker)        Kade Jenschke       JR         Fredericksburg